Log in

Join  |  Login  |  Contact Us

Outstanding AIG Award - Tufts University School of Medicine

1 Sep 2022 1:51 PM | Anonymous

The MSA is happy to announce that Tufts University School of Medicine has been selected as a recipient of the 2021-2022 Outstanding Anesthesia Interest Group (AIG) Award in the Best New AIG category!

Congratulations on being one of the top AIGs. Your AIG deserves recognition as a model AIG that exemplifies the mission of the ASA Medical Student Component to encourage medical student participation in anesthesiology, provide resources for medical students pursuing careers in anesthesiology and providing leadership, research and education in the field of anesthesiology within your school. Thank you for your time and dedication in building a successful AIG. 

"Thrilled to share this recognition of the TUSM Anesthesiology Interest Group from the American Society of Anesthesiologists. This award is due to the immense amount of hard work that Devon Evanovich, Catherine Call, and Alex Jenson have put into reimagining and reinvigorating the Anesthesiology Interest Group at Tufts. I am so proud of them and this accomplishment." said Maurice F. Joyce, MD, EdM, FASA, Program Director, Anesthesiology, Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology, Tufts University School of Medicine.


860 Winter Street, Waltham, MA, 02451
Phone: 781.434.7329  |  Email:

Copyright (c) 2023 by the Massachusetts Society of Anesthesiologists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software